Autumn (All Around Bustletown)

Author(s): Rotraut Susanne Berner

Children's Non-Fiction

This fun, oversized board book introduces kids to the different ways we live, work and play in autumn.


The leaves are blowing off the trees and the birds are flying south in Bustletown. Farmers are preparing the fields for winter and kids are back in school. And look, there's a water main break that's causing havoc and a chimney sweeper perched on a roof!


Each time readers look at these delightfully detailed spreads they'll discover something new, whether it's what's for sale at the outdoor market or how many pumpkins they can spot on a single page. Familiar characters appear on each page-a maestro and a violinist, a balloon-toting nun, and a mum with her baby. All the activity culminates in a harvest celebration lit by dozens of paper lanterns in every shape and size.


In the tradition of Richard Scarry and Where's Waldo, this book encourages kids to return again and again to these charming spreads, following along with the characters and inventing their own stories. As they peruse scenes from the home to the farm, from the shopping center to the park, kids will enjoy identifying the different things that autumn brings.


Product Information

One of Germany's best loved children's authors, ROTRAUT SUSANNE BERNER has earned a worldwide audience with her popular In the Town All Year 'Round series. She won the Hans Christian Anderson award in 2016. She lives in Munich, Germany.

General Fields

  • : 9783791374215
  • : Prestel Verlag GmbH & Co KG.
  • : Prestel Verlag GmbH & Co KG.
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rotraut Susanne Berner
  • : BD
  • : 14